Chris Brown Gets Eight Platinum Plaque For Old Singles

Chris Brown currently has a lot to be celebrating right now with eight of his singles getting multi-platinum certifications. Chris Brown previously revealed that the project will be a double-disc album which means he could very well release hard copies, as well as, digital copies on major streaming services like Apple Music and Spotify. On October 3, the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) issued eight new platinum plaques to Chris Brown for some songs that didn’t get certified in the past even though they sold millions. The massive project comes with 45 tracks and guest features from Usher, Gucci Mane, Young Thug, Def Loaf, Lil Yachty, Jhene Aiko, R. Breezy is surely looking to score some platinum records off this new album due on Halloween. The album also comes with some previously released singles like “Privacy,” “Only 4 Me,” and “Paradise.”
The last album Chris Brown released is Royalty back in 2015, so this is his first major project in three years so he had a lot of time to record a lot of songs. Chris Brown is currently working on his new album Heartbreak on a Full Moon due for release on October 31st. Kelly, Verse Simmons, Ty Dolla $ign, Yo Gotti, A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie, and Kodak Black. For a single to be certified platinum it would need to sell one million units and in the age of music streaming, 150 streams equal to one unit sold. Three of the singles “She Ain’t You,” “Strip,” “Beautiful People,” and “Back To Sleep” gets certified platinum, while “Don’t Wake Me Up,” “Deuces,” and “Yeah 3X” are all certified two times platinum. This R&B crooner will be announcing his new tour in the coming weeks to support the album. One song “Look At Me Now” featuring Lil Wayne and Busta Rhymes which was released in 2011 was certified five times platinum by the RIAA.

Related posts